Kwara Governor

INEC declares Gov. AbdulRazaq winner of Kwara gov’ship election

The Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC has declared the Governor of Kwara State, AbdulRahman AbdulRazaq the winner of the state governorship elections which took place on Saturday March 18.

The Governor scored 226,956 votes to defeat other candidates in the much anticipated election.

AbdulRazaq defeated his closest rival in the governorship election with a margin of 123,118 votes.

The Peoples Democratic Party governorship candidate, Alhaji Shuabu Yaman, scored 123,118 votes while Hakeem Lawal of the Social Democratic Party, SDP manitained a third position with 17,321 votes.

The ruling APC came victorious in all local government areas of the state.

Details shortly…

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *