Kwara APC stakeholders debunk Bolarinwa’s removal

Contrary to reports circulating the media that the chairman of the ruling All Progressive Congress in Kwara State, Hon. Bashir Omolaja Bolarinwa has been removed and his deputy, Alhaji Sanmari Abdullah sworn in as the new acting chair, some high-ranking stakeholders in the party have denied the purported removal.

The statement, jointly signed by Prof. Shuaib Oba Abdulraheem, Chief Akogun Iyiola Oyedepo, Mal. Lukman Mustapha,Alh. Isiaka Alao, Alh. L.A.K Jimoh, Chief Sunday Oyebiyi, Alh. S.Y Abdullahi, Alh. Taju Audu, Alh. Abubakar Manko, Amb. Mohammed Bello, Alh. Hakeem Oladimeji Lawal, Mal. Saliu Mustapha and Waziri Yakubu Gobir, was made available to newsmen on Tuesday in Ilorin, the state capital.

The statement read, “We hereby affirm that Hon. Bashir Omolaja Bolarinwa remains the only recognised and duly sworn-in caretaker Chairman of our party, in line with the NEC resolution of December 8th, 2020 and subsequently sworn-in on December 11th, 2020 in Abuja with the rest of his colleagues from other States across the federation.”

The stakeholders urged Kwarans to disregard the removal rumour, describing it as “baseless”.

They further warned “peddlers” who are bent on hijacking the party’s structure through the back door.

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *