Pep Guardiola and Erling Haaland

How many titles have Manchester City and Pep Guardiola won?

Manchester City won the 2024 English Premier League trophy. Guardiola’s club conquered again, continuing to rule the English league. Arsenal and Liverpool could not stop Manchester City from winning the Premier League once more.

Guardiola, however, triumphed again in the 2023/2024 tournament while leading the Citizens.

After being knocked out of the Champions League, Manchester City consoled themselves by becoming England’s Champions again like in 2023 when they won the Treble.

Even without the Champions League, it was another exciting year for Manchester City and its manager Pep Guardiola, capable of winning the Premier League and other English trophies.

Manchester City Total Premier League Won

Like Arsenal, Liverpool and Manchester United, Manchester City has now joined clubs with at least ten league wins.

After the 1937 and 1968 titles, eight wins came from 2012 to today, with four consecutive winnings. The other greats won 20 (Manchester United), 19 (Liverpool) and 13 (Arsenal) English titles.

Guardiola’s Trophies with City

Pep Guardiola continues winning trophies with Manchester City, with the sixth official win of English trophies on May 19th evening.

With the 2023 Champions League, the main tournaments won by Pep Guardiola with City are seven and 17 overall including the European Super Cup, Club World Cup, FA Cup, League Cup and Community Shield.

Manchester City’s Total Trophies

Before Guardiola’s 17 trophies, Manchester City had won some titles, including leagues with Pellegrini and Mancini.

The 2024 Premier League is notably City’s 35th title won. A huge number, considering until 2011 when they won the FA Cup, the club had 12 trophies in over 100 years of history. The sheikhs’ arrival changed everything.

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *