FB IMG 1677485655030

Gov. Makinde re-election threatened as APC clears all three senatorial seats in Oyo

The All Progressives Congress (APC) has won all the three senatorial district election in Oyo state.

For the Oyo South Senatorial District Election,
A former secretary to the state government, Sharafadeen Alli emerged winner after polling 111,513 of the total votes.

The candidate of People’s Democratic Party, PDP, Engineer Joseph Olansunkanmi Tegbe polled 92,481 votes while Kolapo Kola-Daisi of the Accord Party has 33,641 votes to come distant third.

In the same vein, Dr Yunus Akintunde, candidate of the All Progressives Congress, APC has also been declared winner of the Oyo Central Senatorial District Election.

Akintunde defeated the People’s Democratic Party, PDP, Candidate, Chief Bisi Ilaka, Accord Candidate, Engineer Dotun Nurudeen Faozey and other candidates.

Announcing the result, Professor Adeniyi Olatubosun said the APC candidate polled 108,776 votes, Chief Bisi llaka of PDP has 101,213 votes and Engineer Nurudeen Faozey of Accord garnered 41,743 votes.

For Oyo North Senatorial District election, Senator Fatai Buhari, candidate of the All Progressives Congress, APC was re-elected after a landslide victory.

Buhari polled 90,078 to defeat People’s Democratic Party, PDP, candidate Akinwale Akinwole who scored 77,034 and Honorable Shina Peller who notched 54,732.

Many have now expressed worry for the incumbent Governor of the State, Seyi Makinde whose re-election bid under the platform of PDP may be affected by the results of the National Assembly elections.

The gubernatorial and state assembly elections will hold on March 11 across the country.


Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *