Ondo State Map

2023 polls: 2 Ondo Reps members, Ikengboju, Adefisoye lose seats

Tajudeen Adefisoye representing Ifedore/Idanre and Gboluga Ikengboju representing Irele/Okitipupa constituencies, both members of the House of Representatives in Ondo state have lost their seats in the National Assembly.

They lost their seats at the Green Chamber after the national assembly elections of Saturday, February 25, 2023 which took place in the state.

Adefisoye contested on the platform of the ruling All Progressive Congress, APC while lkengboju used the platform of the People’s Democratic Party, PDP.

Adefisoye had 20,064 votes against his contender in the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), Festus Akingbaso, who gathered 24,263 votes.

Jimi Odimayo who contested on the platform of the All Progressives Congress (APC) secured 44,638 votes to defeat Ikengboju of the PDP who had 21,066 votes.

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *