ANALYSIS | Amid Russian invasion, uncertainty beclouds Ukraine’s ‘strong alliance’ with the West The Informant247

Russian President Putin

Vladimir Putin, the President of Russia, attends the formal event of the annexation of the four regions of Ukraine in Moscow.

The Russian president has publicized that the four regions occupied by Russia – which are Kherson, Donetsk, Zaporizhzhia and Luhansk will officially be referred to as part of the Russian Federation today.

According to the Russian president, who began a war against Ukraine on February 24, the four regions will be officially incorporated as an part of Russian nation after Kremlin-orchestrated “referendums.”

The Informant247 observes that the Western powers have stood against this decision, the Russian president has remained focused on making the decision.

“I order the recognition of the state sovereignty and independence,” Putin said on Thursday.

The official annexation was expected to take place after the votes which closed on Tuesday in the areas.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Characters: 0/150