images 2023 06 27T113316.204

The deployment of eight commissioners of police to state commands on Friday, approved by the Police Service Commission (PSC).

According to the PSC spokesperson, Ikechukwu Ani, who announced the deployment in a statement released on Friday, said the states that have new commissioners of police are Borno, Kwara, Oyo, Kebbi, Ebonyi, Ogun, Anambra, and Imo.

The commission commended Kayode Egbetokun, the acting inspector-general of police (IGP), for being gender sensitive in his recommendation for the roles.

Solomon Arase, PSC chairman, asked the acting IGP to consider disadvantaged geo-political zones while forwarding subsequent proposals to the commission.

The new commissioners of police are;

Godwin Aghaulor (Borno), Adelesi E. Oluwarotimi (Kwara), Adebola Ayinde Hamzat (Oyo), Augustina Ogbodo (Ebonyi), Samuel Titus Musa (Kebbi), Aderemi Adeoye (Anambra), Stephen Olarewaju (Imo), Alamatu Abiodun (Ogun).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Characters: 0/150