Governor AbdulRahman AbdulRazaq’s group of Kwara State All Progressive Congress (APC) has elected their prefered ward Chairman, Auditor and Assistance woman leader in Magaji Ngeri ward from the outcome of the consensus that was held at Jimba Itakure zone, Ilorin.
In a video that was released to The Informant247, some party members loyal to the governor at Jimba/Itakure zone adopted consensus, elected three executives who are to represent the faction of the party at the forthcoming congress.
The elected officials were; Muritala Olaitan as Chairman, Alhaja Adijat Jimoh (Iya Onisu), Assistant Woman leader, and Basiru Elewuro Auditor.
After the declaration of the new Chairman and other elected executives, many people were seen in the video jubilating, rejoicing, and singing victory songs.
Recall that many APC stakeholders – loyal to the governor – in Kwara State during a meeting had agreed on consensus in order to elect their prefered new party executives.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Characters: 0/150