…IEDPU reacts

The Governing Council of the University of Ilorin has approved the elevation of twelve sons of Ilorin Emirate to the rank of Professor.

The new Professors are AbdulRasak Kannike Musa, R.S. Adisa, K.I. Adam, I.F. Adam and A.A.Abdussalam.

Also elevated are Abubakar Imam Aliagan, U.A. Raheem, A.F.Aremu, M.K. Adebayo S. B. Isiaka, O.Y. Abdulhamid and Issa Sanusi.

Meanwhile, the National President of the Ilorin Emirate Descendants Progressive Union (IEDPU), Alhaji Aliyu Otta Uthman, fsi, in a statement signed by the Union’s National Publicity Secretary, Abubakar Imam, described the development as a great honour to the Union and a worthy end of the year gift to the people of Ilorin Emirate.

He added that gone were the days when the people of Ilorin Emirate were derided as backward in the field of education and public service, saying that the harvest of Professorship and monumental progress in other sectors on annual basis is a confirmation that the people of Ilorin Emirate are not looking back in the attainment of the best they can in any field of human endeavour.

Alhaji Uthman also rejoiced with the Emir of Ilorin, Alhaji (Dr)Ibrahim Sulu-Gambari, CFR, on the repeatedly fascinating accomplishments being recorded by the people of Ilorin Emirate since he took over the mantle of leadership of the southernmost Emirate.

The IEDPU President urged all the 12 new Professors and those promoted to the status of Associate Professors to justify their new status through groundbreaking researches and continuous exhibitions of all the attitudes and dispositions expected of scholars of such high classifications.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Characters: 0/150