images 2023 03 20T083948.114

Gov’ship poll: Gov Sule declared winner in Nasarawa

Governor Abdullahi Sule of the All Progressives Congress (APC) has been declared winner of the Saturday’s gubernatorial election in Nasarawa state by the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC).

Prof Ishaya Tanko, the INEC returning officer, while announcing the results said, Sule polled 347,209 votes to defeat his closest and main challenger, David Umbugadu of the PDP who garnered 283,16 votes.

Details of the results below.

Doma LG
APC 15,587
PDP 19,737

Akwanga LG
APC 15,873
PDP 23,787

Obi LG
APC 25,136
PDP 29,467

Toto LG

APC 15,787
PDP 11,636

Nasarawa Eggon LG

APC 16,692
PDP 36,825

Keana LGA

APC 9,598
PDP 7,173

Kokona LG
APC 18,182
PDP 19,045

Wamba LG

APC 12,124
PDP 8,089

Keffi LG
APC 27,737
PDP 11,995

Nasarawa LG
APC 27,992
PDP 19,079


APC 26,966
PDP 8025

Karu LG

APC 28,322
PDP 46,564

APC 107,213
PDP 41,594

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.