Screenshot 20220825 234043 1

Electoral Committee rolls out roadmap for NFF Elections  

Electoral Committee rolls out roadmap for NFF Elections

 

The NFF Electoral Committee 2022 on Wednesday rolled out the time-table towards the elections that have been scheduled for Friday, 30th September 2022 in Benin City, capital of Edo State.

This was disclosed in a statement released by the communication department of the NFF on Thursday detailing the process for a new NFF Executive Committee to replace the Amaju Pinnick-board.

It was noted in the release that the process, which will commence properly on Monday, 29th August with the sales of nomination forms, endorsements and return of form will last until Thursday, 8th September 2022.

“The screening of candidates will be within two days – Friday, 9th and Saturday, 10th September. On Monday, 12th September, the names of candidates that scaled the screening procedure will be released by the Electoral Committee”

“Between Monday, 12th September and Thursday, 15th September, candidates not satisfied with the screening procedure can elect to submit protests while the hearing and determination of the appeals will be done on Friday, 16th and Saturday, 17th September by 12 noon daily”.

It added that the Committee will release the final list of successful candidates for the elections on Monday, 19th September, with campaigns billed to commence on Tuesday, 20th September and end by midnight on Thursday, 29th September 2022.

A new President of the NFF is expected to emerge from the Election in view of the declaration of the outgoing President Amaju Pinnick not to contest again after spending 8 years.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.