images (96)

Godwin Obaseki, the Edo State Governor will on Tuesday, swear in members of the State Executive Council.

According to the report, the EXCO members to be inaugurated are Ethan Osaze Uzamere, Christopher Osaretin Nehikhare, Monday Osaigbovo, Dr. Joan Osa-Oviawe, Isoken Omo, Stephen Ehikhioya Idehenre, Oluwole Osaze-Uzzi, Patrick Uanseru, Samuel Alli (Dr.).

Others are Adaze Aguele-Kalu, Kingsley Uwagbale, Uyi Oduwa Malaka, Joshua Omokhodion, Ojiefoh Enaholo Donatus and Christabel Omo Ekwu.

It was learned that the EXCO members had been cleared by the Edo State House of Assembly after their names were forwarded to the House by the governor for consideration and confirmation.

Osarodion Ogie Esq., the Secretary to the Edo State Government, said in a statement that the EXCO members will be sworn in by 11 am at the Festival Hall, Government House, Benin City.

He said, “I have been directed to inform you that the swearing-in Ceremony of members of the Edo State Executive Council is scheduled as follows: Date, 13 June 2023; Time-11 am; Venue-Festival Hall, Government House.

“You are expected to be seated with your spouse by 10:45 am.”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Characters: 0/150