Breaking: APC adopts indirect primary, rules out consensus The Informant247

Ekiti Assembly Elections: APC wins 23 out of 26 seats

The Ekiti State chapter of the All Progressives Congress (APC) has won 23 out of the 26 assembly seats in the state.

This development emanated from the results of the House of Assembly elections announced by the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC),

The Informant247 recalls that there were elections to occupy the twenty six (26) state assembly seats in the state on Saturday March 18, 2023.

According to the official results released so far by the INEC, the ruling APC won 23 seats, the Social Democratic Party (SDP) had 2 seats and one seat declared inconclusive.

The electoral commission’s head of voter education and publicity, in the state, Tope Akanmu said, ” This is due to the fact that the margin of the lead principle indicated a need for supplementary elections to be held in three Polling Units before a clear winner could emerge. This was born out of violent disruption of the voting process in three polling units of PU 003, PU 012, and PU 014, all in Registration Area (Ward) 01.”

See below the names of the winners from the state assembly elections.

Ayo Adegbite (APC) -Ado 1; Bolaji Olagbaju (APC) – Ado 2; Teju Okuyiga (APC) -Gbonyin; Yinka Olowookere (APC) -Efon; Dele Ogunsakin(SDP) – Ekiti East 1; Wole Akanle (APC) -Ekiti East 2; Kareem Agunbiade (APC) -Ekiti West 1; Johnson Bode-Adeoye(APC) – Ekiti West 2; Kehinde Adaramodu (APC) – Ekiti South West 1; Tolulope Ige(APC) -Ekiti South West 2 and Mariam Ogunlade (APC) – Emure.

Others include; Ebenezer Ayorinde(APC) -Ido/Osi 2; Martins Ojo (APC) – Ijero; Babatunde Oke(APC) -Ikere 1; Lawrence Idowu(APC) -Ikere 2; Babafemi Fatunla(APC) – Ikole 1; Adeoye Aribasoye (APC) -Ikole 2; Iyabode Fakunle-Okeimen(APC) – Ilejemeje; Femi Akindele (APC) -Irepodun/Ifelodun 1 and Hakeem Jamiu (APC) – Irepodun/Ifelodun.

The rest are; Babatunde Omotayo(SDP) -Ise/Orun; Christiana Solanke (APC) – Moba 1; Jacob Awoniyi(APC)- Moba 2; Temitope Longe(APC) – Oye 1 and Idowu Odebunmi(APC) -Oye 2.

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *