images (30)

The newly appointed 39 members of the Election Petition Tribunal will on Thursday, May 25, inaugurated by the Chief Justice of Nigeria (CJN), Justice Olukayode Ariwoola.

The Informant247 gathered that the tribunal members will be sworn in at the main hall of the Supreme Court of Nigeria Complex.

In a statement by Dr Festus Akande, the Director of Information and Press of the court, said that the ceremony would be performed by the CJN, adding that the new members are to join others appointed earlier to adjudicate over petitions emanating from the conduct of the 2023 general elections conducted by the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Characters: 0/150