images (75)

The lawmaker representing Odo-Otin Constituency in the Osun State House of Assembly, Adewale Egbedun on Tuesday, emerged as the Speaker of the State Assembly.

Egbedun, a member of the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP in the 8th session of the Osun State House of Assembly, was elected after being nominated by Ibrahim Abiola of Irewole/Isokan constituency and seconded by Areoye Samuel, another member.

The inaugural sitting of the 8th Assembly was presided by the Clerk of the House, Simeon Amusan.

However, Akinyode Oyewusi, a member-elect from Ife North Constituency, emerged as the Deputy Speaker of the House.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Characters: 0/150